CENTRAL CRIMINAL COURT COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- Two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen;
- Two Members appointed by the Court of Common Council.
- One Member appointed by the Policy and Resources Committee;
- One Member appointed by the Finance Committee;
- Ex-officio the Recorder and the serving Sheriffs at the Central Criminal Court;

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any three Members.

3. Terms of Reference

For a period of five years, from June 2016 to April 2021, to be responsible for oversight of the management of all matters relating to the Central Criminal Court; there would be no change to the role of the Court of Aldermen in relation to the appointment of the Secondary and Under Sheriff. All matters in relation to the activities and operation of the Shrievalty would be excluded.